The Kauai County Committee on the Status of Women

Attention! Committee on the Status of Women Meetings will be conducted by teleconference due to COVID-19 concerns.  The public will be able to listen to the meeting audio and offer public comment by calling the phone number and entering the conference code ID listed on meeting agendas.

Develops information concerning the status of women within the County of Kauai as the State Commission on the Status of Women requires or as the Committee deems advisable. The County Committee, along with the Hawaii State Commission on Status of Women (HSCSW) works for equality for women and girls in the state by acting as a catalyst for positive change through advocacy, education, collaboration and program development.

The Committee on the Status of Women consists of not-less than 7 at-large members appointed by the Mayor to staggered 4 yr. terms. 2 Ex-Officio members include County Attorney and County Representative on the State Commission on the Status of Women.

For more information about the duties and responsibilities of the Committee on the Status of Women, please refer to http://humanservices.hawaii.gov/hscsw/

Meeting Time/Location:  5:00pm, 3rd Wednesday of each month by teleconference.

Contact Information

Committee on the Status of Women
c/o Office of Boards & Commissions
4444 Rice Street, Suite 300
Lihue, HI  96766

Phone: (808) 241-4919
Fax: (808) 241-5127

Members

  • Darcie Yukimura, Chair
  • Regina Carvalho, Vice Chair
  • Edith Ignacio-Neumiller, Secretary
  • Kathy Crowell, Treasurer
  • Deena Fontana Moraes
  • Erika Valente
  • TBA, Ex-Officio, Hawaii State Commission on the Status of Women Kauai Representative

Agendas


Tuesday, May 12, 2020
05-20-20 Agenda Packet

Committee on the Status of Women


Tuesday, April 28, 2020
05-04-20 Special Agenda Packet

Committee on the Status of Womehn


Tuesday, April 14, 2020
04-21-20 Agenda Packet

Committee on the Status of Women


Monday, March 16, 2020
03-25-20 MEETING CANCELLED

Committee on the Status of Women Meeting


Monday, February 10, 2020
02-18-20 Agenda Packet

Committee on the Status of Women Meeting


Monday, January 13, 2020
01-21-20 Agenda Packet

Committee on the Status of Women Meeting


Monday, December 9, 2019
12-18-19 Agenda Packet

Committee on the Status of Women Meeting


Tuesday, November 12, 2019
11-19-19 Agenda Packet

Committee on the Status of Women Meeting


Monday, October 14, 2019
10-21-19 Agenda Packet
Committee on the Status of Women

Tuesday, September 10, 2019
09/18/19 Agenda Packet
Committee on the Status of Women

Tuesday, August 13, 2019
08-21-19 Agenda Packet
Committee on the Status of Women

Tuesday, July 9, 2019
07-17-19 Agenda Packet
Committee on the Status of Women

Monday, June 10, 2019
06-19-19 Agenda Packet
Committee on the Status of Women

Monday, May 6, 2019
05-15-19 Agenda Packet
Committee on the Status of Women

Tuesday, April 9, 2019
04-17-19 Agenda Packet
Committee on the Status of Women

Tuesday, March 12, 2019
03-20-19 Agenda Packet
Committee on the Status of Women

Tuesday, February 12, 2019
02-20-19 Agenda Packet
Committee on the Status of Women

Tuesday, January 8, 2019
01-16-19 Agenda Packet
Committee on the Status of Women

Minutes


Tuesday, May 26, 2020
04-21-20 Open Session Minutes

Committtee on the Status of Women


Tuesday, May 26, 2020
05-04-20 Special Open Session Minutes

Committee on the Status of Women


Friday, April 24, 2020
02-18-20 Open Session Minutes

Committee on the Status of Women


Wednesday, February 19, 2020
01-21-20 Open Session Minutes

Committee on the Status of Women


Wednesday, January 22, 2020
12-18-19 Open Session Minutes

Committee on the Status of Women


Thursday, December 19, 2019
11-19-19 Open Session Minutes

Committee on the Status of Women


Wednesday, November 20, 2019
10-21-19 Open Session Minutes

Committee on the Status of Women


Wednesday, October 30, 2019
09-18-19 Open Session Minutes

Committee on the Status of Women


Thursday, September 19, 2019
08-21-19 Open Session Minutes
Committee on the Status of Women

Thursday, August 22, 2019
07-17-19 Open Session Minutes
Committee on the Status of Women

Friday, July 19, 2019
06-19-19 Open Session Minutes
Committee on the Status of Women

Thursday, June 20, 2019
05-15-19 Open Session Minutes
Committee on the Status of Women

Friday, May 17, 2019
04-17-19 Open Session Minutes
Committee on the Status of Women

Thursday, April 18, 2019
03-20-19 Open Session Minutes
Committee on the Status of Women

Thursday, March 21, 2019
02-20-19 Open Session Minutes
Committee on the Status of Women

Thursday, February 21, 2019
01-16-19 Open Session Minutes
Committee on the Status of Women

Document Disclaimer

The documents on this webpage are being provided as a courtesy and a public service by the County of Kauaʻi. Users should confirm the accuracy with the official copy available at the Office of Boards and Commissions. While the County of Kauaʻi will strive to keep the information accurate and up-to-date, those people needing an official, accurate and up-to-date copy of documents on this webpage should obtain a hard copy from the Office of Boards and Commissions.