Salary Commission

The Salary Commission reviews and establishes the maximum salary of all elected officials and officers of the County and adopts policies governing the salary setting decisions.

The Salary Commission consists of seven at-large members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by Council to staggered three year terms.

For more information about the duties and responsibilities of the Salary Commission, please refer to Article XXIX, Section 29.01. Kauai County Charter.

Meeting Time/Location: Meet as needed

For more information on upcoming meetings, please refer to the calendar on the Boards and Commissions home page.


  • Vacant, Chair
  • Vacant, Vice Chair
  • Patrick Ono, Member
  • Trinette Kaui, Member
  • Kenneth Rainforth, Member



Browse & search archived Salary Commission documents, including agendas, meeting minutes, and more


Document Disclaimer

The documents on this webpage are being provided as a courtesy and a public service by the County of Kauaʻi. Users should confirm the accuracy with the official copy available at the Office of Boards and Commissions. While the County of Kauaʻi will strive to keep the information accurate and up-to-date, those people needing an official, accurate and up-to-date copy of documents on this webpage should obtain a hard copy from the Office of Boards and Commissions.