Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of seven (7) members from the public that are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Council. The Planning Commission meets twice a month to hold public hearings on zoning and land use permits and applications, as well as render decisions on these matters. 

  • Angela Anderson, Chair
  • Sean Mahoney, Vice Chair
  • Kimo Keawe
  • Louis Abrams
  • Wayne Katayama
  • Amy Mendonca
Planning Commission correspondence may be sent to:
Planning Commission
c/o County of Kauai Planning Department
4444 Rice Street, Suite A473
Līhu'e, Kauai 96766
Phone: (808) 241-4050
Fax: (808) 241-6699

Resource Documents

 TitleOwnerModified DateSize
Rules of Practice and Procedure of the Kauai Planning CommissionLani Agoot7/24/2014197.04 KB
Kauai County Charter Article XIVLani Agoot11/3/201466.55 KB

Document Disclaimer

The documents on this webpage are being provided as a courtesy and a public service by the County of Kauaʻi. Users should confirm the accuracy with the official copy available at the Office of Boards and Commissions. While the County of Kauaʻi will strive to keep the information accurate and up-to-date, those people needing an official, accurate and up-to-date copy of documents on this webpage should obtain a hard copy from the Office of Boards and Commissions.